Beth Moore Bible Study

My pastor is letting me borrow the dvd’s of this study.  I absolutely love it.  He told me she is a southern lady who is excited about the word, and well, yep, she is.  I watched the first lesson last night.  I was totally excited with her.  I can’t wait to get more into it.  I really see God shining through her. 

In other news. ….  Stacey had a sleep over last night for her birthday.  I told her she could invite 3 friends.  Don’t you know that girl ended up with 5 over.  Now, what happened here???  I don’t understand.   But, oh well, they fell asleep early actually, about 1 o’clock. And they are still sleeping so, it wasn’t that bad.  They danced and played and did all the hollering that little girls do when they are having fun.  Mikayla and I sat in my room and watched some tv.  We rarely do this and we talked about 2 year old things.  You know the whole love you mommy love you too love you too too too.  And she was also talking about someone I don’t know who but, she was telling me they took her shoes and she said they were i think on the roof.  It was really funny.  She made me laugh so hard.  

Well, that is all for today.  

4 Responses

  1. Hi Bobbie. I have done a few Beth Moore studies and I really like them. 🙂 She’s very inspiring.

    Glad you and Mikayla could connect for a little bit. I’m sure she is a sweetheart. ❤

    I hope things are going well with you. Are you still taking care of those 2 little boys? If so, how is that going?

    Take care!

  2. Hi! I’m glad you gave out your blog address. I always enjoy reading your entries, and well, you weren’t updating the caring bridge site anymore. Kev and I have a website (http://kkbucher.googlepages.com/) that we occassionally update, but neither of us have a blog that we update every day. We plan to soon. A blog that will give updates on our life and our journey to China.
    Have a good day!
    ~Kristin

  3. Hi Bobbie!
    I have been missing your updates. It is good to hear that everything is going well for your family!

    How is everything going for the 2 little boys? Are you still taking care of them?

    I have done a few Beth Moore studies. They are great studies!

  4. Which study are you doing by Beth Moore? I haven’t taken care her study but I have heard a lot of great things about them. It sounds like you never have a dull moment. If you have time, to go my blog and see my questions on homeschooling, I would love your input.

Leave a Reply

