Jinkies I really wrote alot at Xanga, there will be more. lol

Friday, June 29, 2007

I just wanted to write down the lyrics to the song we played at JT’s funeral.  It says alot to me.  We love the Temptations here and this is the song that Smokey wrote for Blue or Melvin Franklin the bass singer when he passed away.  It just seemed to fit.   We also played this for him when we knew he was gone.   We played all the temptations songs during the time when we were saying good bye.  He loves them and I know it helped calm him.  He loved rockin out to them.  lol. 

So, I am not a lyrics writer so, I tried to do it in some sort a way to look like song verses but, you know I am not good at that.  

Here they are:

REALLY GONNA MISS YOU

SMOKEY ROBINSON

REALLY GONNA MISS YOU

IT’S REALLY GONNA BE DIFFERENT

WITHOUT YOU

TIME IS GOING TO BE

HARD AND SLOW

FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE

GONNA BE THINKING ABOUT YOU

YES I AM

TIME CAME WHEN YOU HAD TO GO

I’LL MISS YOU MY BUDDY

I’LL MISS YOU MY FRIEND

I PROMISE MY LOVE FOR YOU

WILL NEVER END

IN YOUR FINEST HOUR

I WAS THERE WITH YOU

AND WITHOUT YOU THINGS

WON’T BE THE SAME

BUT THERE’S A HIGHER POWER

THAT WE ANSWER TO AND YOU HEARD

HIM CALL YOUR NAME

REALLY GONNA MISS YOU

EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU

YOUR SMILIN FACE   YEESSSSS

I KNOW YOU WANT US ALL TO BE

STRONG

REALLY GONNA MISS YOU

I KNOW YOU’VE GONE TO THAT

MAGIC PLACE.   OH  YEAAHHHH

SINGING YOU A BRAND NEW SONG

I’LL MISS YOU MY BUDDY

I’LL MISS YOU MY FRIEND

I PROMISE MY LOVE FOR YOU

WILL NEVER END

REPEAT X’S 2

REALLY GONNA MISS YOOOOUUUUUUU

 

 

Anyone who knows me knows that JT was my buddy my friend my bubba my love.  He was a wonderful son and this says so much.  And yes, my love for him will never end.  

So, do you have a song that has special meaning to you?  It doesn’t have to be deep or anything.  Just some song that touches you for no reason at all even?

Public11:43 AMadd eprops1 commentedit itemail it

Monday, June 25, 2007

New washer and dryer

Ok, I have this new washer and dryer for about oh 5 days.  Can I tell you I absolutely love it?  Seriously, it can wash 14 pairs of jeans.  And let me tell you we fit 17 pairs in there.  Ok, a few of them were Mikayla’s so, I guess they all count as one.  But, really and they dried so quickly.   I was amazed.  So, then, I tried our comforters.  Oh yeah, a queen size and a twin fit in there and still had some room.   I absolutely love it.  So, all that laundry that I have had backed up for oh say the last 10 months is almost completely done and that is with me only doing 4 loads a day.  I have two loads left.    I am so happy.  I thought I would never get done with the stuff. 

Ok, a little background the washer and dryer that we had was about 15 years old.  uh huh ancient.  Well, the washer decided it was done washing. It stopped full load of laundry full of water.  I was in a panic.  So, I just prayed about it and calmed down and went and told the hubby and guess what????   New washer and dryer. 

You don’t even know how badly we needed one of these big ones.  The laundry my kids can go through is outrageous.  I mean my hubby alone goes through two outfits a day.  Work clothes, home shower home clothes.  And the towels.  My goodness.  You just can’t even imagine. 

I am working on either an electric skillet or a kitchen aid mixer next.  I know in my dreams.  But, it is good to have a wish list and something to look forward to even if you know that it isn’t going to happen but, there is always that hope.  Right???  Someone agree with me here.  lol.

You know you are a mom when you call up your best friend and tell her she has to come over and see your new washer and dryer.

So, what do you wish for in the appliance department? 

Public2:12 AM2 eprops4 commentsedit itemail it

Sunday, June 24, 2007

Suppose to be in church

I am suppose to be in church.   I woke up late the alarm didn’t go off.  I get up and walk into the bathroom and there is my baby girl going potty with no help at all.  She said, I potty mommy!  Now, how much more happier could I be?  We have been battling this potty thing since last month.    She WAS completely potty trained so I thought.   HA HA on me, she decided nope not gonna do it anymore.  Well, we decided to try again and it has been going ok.  But, I am really excited she has gone on her own. 

I should be in church.   But, I am not.  I don’t understand. I get up at 5:30 – 6:00 every morning but, this morning.  I wake up and the clock said 9:35.  I am so angry at myself for over sleeping.  

I want to be at church.   But, I guess this week I am not going to be.   Obviously because here I sit.   I am going to have to go figure out what is wrong with that alarm clock.   I hope I set it.  I am pretty sure I did.  But, you know, maybe I didn’t.

well, off I go to pray and study my bible.  If I am not at church, I can have it here. 

Public9:58 AMadd eprops1 commentedit itemail it

Saturday, June 23, 2007

Neat little scary story.

Ok, I just wanted to tell everyone a crazy little scary, but, comforting story.   I think my house is haunted.   No kidding.   Me and Mikayla stayed up late the other night because I was doing laundry.  I got this awesome new washer and dryer.  It does a lot of laundry, so, I was getting it all done.   You know when you get something new you have to play with it.  lol.   Anyway, we were sitting down watching, I think Jimmy Kimmel live.   I had been fighting with Mikayla all day long about JT’s blanket.   I didn’t want her to use it she wanted to use it.   It is the duck blanket, the one in the picture.  Well, I finally gave up.  I figure it is a blanket it needs to be used. 

So, Mikayla is dragging the blanket around on the floor, I had been telling her if she wanted to use it to sit down with it and not drag it.  Well, all of a sudden she is yelling no baby no baby.  The blanket is stuck in the middle of the floor and it looks like something is sitting on it nothing is. I am in shock.  She yelled no baby I scared and then it was like something let go of it and she fell down.   She got up on the couch and didn’t get back up.  Neither did I. 

Weird strange things have been happening around here.  I have woke up with JT’s rattle in my bed.   Harley has came in yelling at me because I “took” it from her. Uhh….no I didn’t. 

I was talking to Stacy and she said JT came home to visit.  He probably sat at the NICU waiting for me and since I didn’t show up he came and found me.  Ha ha ha ha. He is in Heaven right now, he doesn’t need to visit that is scary.   She was having a really fun time scaring me.  She knows I scare easily.  lol. 

But, think it crazy, whatever, something was sitting on that blanket.  I believe in ghosts oh yeah, because I believe in everything that can possibly scare me with the exception of vampires and werewolves.  That is so unbelievable.  Come on now, a bat turning into a blood sucking man.  Get real.   But, ghost are the only thing that i can not explain away. 

It could have been a figment of my imagination too.  who knows what that was.   Scared me so bad, I slept on the couch, with Mikayla.  I didn’t switch the laundry after that. lol.

So, that is my story.   I just thought I would give everyone a good laugh.   lol

Public8:48 AMadd eprops1 commentedit itemail it

Thursday, June 21, 2007

BEAUTIFUL POEM

This poemwas written by a dear friend.   Any words I have can not do it any justice.

Written May 17th 2007

by Sandra Jean Lombard

God knew you little one

before you were conceived,

and so the Lord above sent you from Heaven

because there was a need.

 

 

Your parents loved you little one

and embraced your love anew,

with each day’s passing

their love for you grew.

 

 

While you were here on earth little one

you made friends far and wide,

because of a simple smile and

your heart of gold deep inside.

 

 

Though time was short little one,

we did not know for how long,

The Lord above would lend you to us

And then begin to call you home.

 

 

\You taught us lessons in life little one

Even though you were so small

Compassion and Patience

And the greatest gift of all

 

 

To love unconditionally

And remind us of Faith

bringing us closer to our children

With your loving grace.   

 

 

With every tear that shed

The day God called you home

Your memory lives on

because of what you have shown…

 

 

to a mother, afather,

a sister and a brother

a Grandparent, a friend

unlike no other…

 

 

It is true sweet little one,

What others have said,

“the smallest of packages

are not small but big.

 

 

You may have been small

In measure, but in heart

yours was the biggest

than any other part.

 

 

Go home little one

for God calls you now

In heaven there’s no wires,

No pain, just clouds.

 

 

Where you can run

and you can play

smile and laugh

throughout the day.

 

 

We will never stop loving you

Little one, never forget you

Baby Johnathan

On this day or any day thereafter….

 

 

With Love, the Lombard family, 

the Homeschoolforms.com family (DY forum)

and Homeschooling Moms family 

Public4:09 PMadd epropsadd commentsedit itemail it

Leave a Reply

