The last couple of days

I tell ya the last couple of days have been crazy. I lost a week and thought that it was the week of the 2nd. I thought secret santa at school was this week. And the executive meeting was Monday night. But, all of that is next week. Thank Goodness. Stacey had a dentist appointment yesterday. One of many that she has had for about two months now and she still has one more. The anesthesia made her sick and they pinched her tongue and she is in a lot of pain. I gave her pain meds but, that isn’t helping. And she is just sitting around moaning. I can’t blame her though I would be too.

Ashley is doing good with school. She gets it done now, and I don’t have to yell at her so much. She has a sore throat and thinks she has strep. I told her she was just being a hypochondriac. But, if it doesn’t get better in a couple of days I will take her to the docs.

Harley is just Harley, what can I say. Stubborn, rotting, but, ya gotta love her. lol. And let me tell you this. Her and Stacey both got Terrific Kid at school. They are on R and they got it for being respectful. My kids can you imagine it? Respectful. That is so nice.

Mikayla is being Mikayla. She has this new thing she is doing that if she doesn’t want to do something, she will say she can’t walk. She absolutely loves Dora to my dismay. But, she is learning stuff from her so, I guess that I can’t complain.

Mike is just Mike, he hurt his back at work last night and came home and went to bed. I really didn’t see him at all. I think he is working through some stuff. We had counseling together a couple of weeks ago and since then he has been a little grumpy so, I am giving him his space. I think that he needs it.

I am almost done with my novel but, I don’t think that I am going to finish it before the end of November. Wait, let me re say that. I am almost to 50,000 words. Because it is going to take more than that to finish it.

Next week is going to be hectic with getting ready for secret santa and cookie dough coming in. I hope I make it through. lol. I know I will. Just the dread of it coming up.

We are also going to a memorial service they do every year at the Nutter Center for people that have lost children. you get to set up stuff and share your child. Mike, Mikayla and I are going. The girls are going with their dad to see A garfield Christmas. This is on Sunday. Oh joy so, next week is really, really, busy.

Hope every one has a wonderful and blessed day and week.

One Response

  1. (((((Bobbie)))))

Leave a Reply

