Ahhh Saturday

I am so happy it is Saturday. I have no clue why I just am. Nothing interesting happening just hopefully this will be on uneventful day. The kids and I had a grand late night last night. We played on the x-box for nobody look at this time 10 hours. But, we did it together and had fun fun fun. Well, since I can barely talk, which they think is hilarious. We finally went to bed around 3 in the am. It was a test of wills but, hey we all won and laughed and yelled at each other in good humor of course. Harley even played with us and you can’t usually get that child out of her room away from her stereo for nothing. My living room is trashed, the kids are asleep all over it but, I really am not panicky about it. I just feel calm about it. I will even let them eat breakfast (lunch) when they wake up before cleaning it up. That is how nice I am feeling. Two days in a row up before the kids and I am just happy to have some quiet time before the chaos begins.

So, here’s to hoping everyone has a peaceful, calm, uneventful weekend.

3 Responses

  1. Hi Bobbie, I just wanted to pop in and say hi and a Happy New Year to you too. I hope all is going well for you!!

  2. Your weekend sounds wonderful! I have been relaxing more and just enjoying some fun times with the kids. We stayed up till 1 on New Years Eve so the kids could welcome in the New Year…they thought it was great!

  3. Happy New Year Bobbie,
    I pray that this year will be a year of healing for you.

Leave a Reply

