Homeschooling must haves

I borrowed this from Elaine, who borrowed it from Knight and Fair Maidens Academy. I dont’ know how to do links on this or I would. You can get to it from my blog roll. One day I will learn how to do links. And then watch out I will be dangerous. lol

Homeschooling must haves that we must have around here are

(I don’t know how to do bullets either)

1. Prayer

2. Patience and Time

3. Committment

4. Follow through

5. library card

6. lots of paper -construction, drawing, lined, printer, poster (you get the idea)

7. printer and ink

8. writing and drawing utensils.

9. a support group. A group of people who are not judgemental who will be there to help guide you who have experience in homeschooling. That is where your wealth of information comes from. Not from books, but, from friends who have been there and done that.

So, there you have it. That is my list. What are your must have’s Let me know!

3 Responses

  1. Great list, links are easy: type in a word to describe the link, then highlight it, click on the link button at the top of your post (the place where you pick the color, bold or italic) type in the link and viola…….one link in a post. try it and see if it works. Good luck.

  2. Great list!!

    Glad that Michielle was able to help you figure out how to do the links 😀

  3. I love your list of “must haves” for homeschooling. I must say that so many of us think of the special books and items that are “required” to teach our children. But you summed it up so nicely!
    By the way, thank you for visiting my blog a while ago as I ventured out to start one. Ginger has spoken of you often. You are a special lady!

Leave a Reply

