don’t really have a title for this.

Well, we have been kicked out of our Booster Room at school. It is now a math tutoring room. We are lost at the moment with no place to go. We have stuff that we need to plan for and no place to go to plan that stuff. We have Get Movin Night coming up. This is where we explain the benefits of exercise and plan some active games to keep the family moving as a whole. Then we have Arts and Crafts night, with a Valentines theme in February. These are both Family Nights. But, with no place to go to talk about them I just don’t know what to do. I know the Secretary doesn’t want us just taking up the front office although we do that already. And going off site is not the answer because we want to be there during the day so that we can be around our children, so, that wouldn’t work. I tell ya. Just add another lostness to my life. lol.

I know it will work out in the end.

It feels good for once though to have to worry about something as small and inconsequential as this. Not a big catastrophy or something life threatening. Just an everyday adjustment. We’ll probably be able to meet on the stage which is no big deal. Or we were joking with the custodian Mr. Tim and told him we needed half of his desk so, he is going to have to share. He thought that was funny.

I kinda like the stage idea though because during lunch I can keep an eye on my kids and the “lunch lady” situation. Those poor kids have had silent lunch more this year than not and it is really annoying. And the sentences they have to write and she gives it to the whole class which I really don’t believe in. There is a core group of about 8 kids and if they are acting up which is for the most part every day then everyone is punished. I don’t believe in that. You shouldn’t punish the whole class for something you know that it is just so and so doing. Do they care the whole class has to do it? Nope they really don’t. They just need to separate those kids and put them at a different table all to themselves that is what I feel but, you know things just can not be that easy can they? Nope.

Plus, I can keep an eye on Harley she has decided she wants to act older than she is and get mouthy. I have news for her she is coming home, whether she likes it or not. If she can’t make the right choices than she is not mature enough to handle the responsibility of going to school. She knows right from wrong and knows what I expect from her. But, she “chooses” not to do it.

I was thinking of pulling her and putting her in a private school, but, nope, there would be the same choices there and she still would make the wrong ones. It is like she has bad crowd radar and affixes herself to them. So, I will be pulling her in March to be homeschooled. She has a camping trip coming up that she has worked really hard for and I don’t want her to miss it. The few bad kids she “hangs” with won’t be going so, I don’t have to worry about them there. But, as soon as she gets back she is cleaning out her desk and it will be adios for her. Then she is coming home and we are going to work on choices and values and what the heck is she thinking? Don’t get me wrong we will be working on that before she gets pulled but, oh yeah, it is on when I have her to myself all day.

I will not have a daughter that is disrespectful and who thinks that she is going to do this and do that and to heck with what everyone else thinks. Not going to happen. That and the boy thing. she wants to have a baby go figure is she nuts? I mean hey I can understand the need. It probably has to do with Johnathan, how she is handling his passing away, but, I am not going to stand back and watch her mess up her life and act like there is no problem. Because there is a problem a very big one and we are going to solve this one way or another.

Well, before I burn up this computer with my anger at the moment I will leave.

Hope everyone has a great day and if you have any insight or ideas been there done that let me know. Believe me I can use all the help I can get at the moment.

2 Responses

  1. I’ve had an attitude with not only our daughter and my husband had problems with his sons when they were teenagers. I never could home school, but all of our children went to Christian Schools. Our daughter hit her rebellion when she was 18 and in her first year of college.

    Our prayers go with you as you work out this situation. Have a good week.

  2. I’ll be praying that you are able to get it through to your daughter that making right choices now will help her so much later in life. Hanging w/trouble makers isn’t good even if you don’t cause the trouble – something about guilt by association.

Leave a Reply

