March of Dimes WalkAmerica

As many of you know, Ok, everyone who reads this blog knows JT my son was born premature. 15 weeks. Prematurity is a cause close to my heart now. I have joined the ranks of many other mom’s and dad’s around the world who have had to deal with this. It isn’t fair, most of the time there is no reason for it it just happens. Many babies rally and grow and get the chance to go home and live full lives. Some with disablitlies, some with none. Some babies put up a great fight and no matter what they don’t make it. That is the harsh reality of prematurity and a reality I had to live through. March of Dimes is working to find a cure for prematurity. And I am supporting it. I will be walking in May to walk for a cure. I am asking that you help also. Whether it be to walk or to donate or to do both. It promises to be a great time for all and a great cause. All money collected goes to the local chapter to help fight this.

I don’t like to fund raise on my blog because well, it seems kinda tacky. But, for this I make an exception. Anyone joining us on our team, the Kenwood Boosters and walks the walk with us will receive t-shirts. You get a t-shirt with a pic of my son on it how cool is that? Well, I think it is but, hey that is me. lol. and besides he was just so darn cute how could you resist?

But, anyway here is the link to my page to join or team or to donate. Thanks so much for everything that all of you have done for my family. Please help other families so that they don’t have to live through what I did. JT was the most awesome special thing that ever happened to me. He gave me so much joy and my love for him just grew and grew. To this day I love him so much and always will. It nearly killed me when he went home to the Lord to play in the heavens until we meet again. That is what is keeping me going through all of this knowing that I WILL see him again. But, I want to help with this because that is the worst hurt and tragedy you could go through as a parent and I don’t want to see that happen to anyone. So, please help. Thank you.

March of Dimes WalkAmerica

2 Responses

  1. Good for you, Bobbie.
    I remember helping my mom raise money for March of Dimes when I was a kid. We would walk around the neighborhood, in March I think, and ask for donations. I learned that some people were very generous, some couldn’t but were kind, and others just plain didn’t care.

    I wish you well and hope that you are able to raise lots of money. I didn’t know that MOD was doing walks now. I’ll have to see if there is one happening around here this spring.

  2. Elaine you can look here:
    http://www.marchforbabies.org/default.aspx#

    and you can see if they have a walk in your area.

    I went last year and had an awesome time. The walk last year was actually a few days before JT passed away but, he got him some bubbles and a frisbee and we had a great time playing with it.

    We did the 1 mile family walk. They are usually in April and May when they have them.

    Hope you find one.

Leave a Reply

