I have been tagged: 7 weird things about me.

I have been tagged by Birdwhisper to list 7 weird things about myself.

I hope I can do this as everyone knows I really am not that weird. (Yeah, right, I am in denial). But, alas, I will try.

Here are the rules:

Once you are tagged, link back to the person who tagged you.
Post the rules on your blog.
Post 7 random or weird facts about yourself on your blog.
Tag 7 people and link to them…or less if you would like.
Comment on their blog to let them know they have been tagged.

1. I eat sour cream or ranch on EVERYTHING I am not kidding. I have even been known to put ranch in my green beans. Spaghetti, lasagna, pizza, and not just pasta things. Roast, beef and noodles, chicken and noodles. Everything. Nothing gets away with it not being on there unless we are out of said product. I do use mayonaise for my fries though.

2. Ok, ladies this one is really going to shock you all. I don’t like chocolate. I don’t like sweets at all. No cake, cookies, candy nothing. I would rather have Doritos or pretzels. Or some really good green beans. You know the kind cooked by grandma with all the stuff in em. But, seriously, even out of a can is fine with some butter and of course ranch.

3. I love to watch the informercials about music. And here’s another weird thing. Or so my kids say so. No matter what the decade or the genre. I usually know the songs and sing along. I tribute that to my mother. One good thing she gave me was a love for music. I like it all.

4. I have a hard time remembering names. That really isn’t the weird thing. While trying to remember someone’s name. I snap until it comes through. I guess the snapping is my way to help my brain remember.

5. I am terribly afraid to talk in front of people. Like I could throw up afraid. But, yet, I am Booster President at my girls’ school which I have to talk in front of people every so often. And which means at things such as Arts and Crafts night and any other family night I have to talk to people and it really really scares me. But, I am the one that thought it would be a great idea to have them. I sometimes think I like to torture myself.

6. I love to request books and movies on-line from my library. The last time I got books. They had to give me a box to carry all of them out in and when I returned books I had so many that it usually takes two or three trips to the car to get them all in. *that probably isn’t weird, I think I was reaching with this one.*

7. I really can’t think of anything else. But, if I do, I will certainly come back and let everyone know.

I can’t think of anyone to tag. I think everyone has been tagged already. But, if you haven’t been then go ahead and do it. It is actually fun. Trying to figure out what is weird and what is normal. lol.

2 Responses

  1. Bobbie…those are funny. You are actually quite normal. Well, accept for the ranch and sour cream thing…..I would have to think about that one…. 😛

    No one gets that about me. They think it is gross but, don’t knock it till ya try it is my motto. lol

  2. I’m not big on sour cream so that is strange to me as is the mayo on fried.

    And not liking sweets…….You must be part cat 😆

    The library thing is perfectly normal – except that my library will only allow you to have 3 books/items on hold at any given time. 😛

Leave a Reply

