Happy Birthday Harley!!!

Well, yesterday my dear daughter Harley is 12.

Here is her story.

Harley Davidson Michelle was born at 2:50 am. She was born 2 months early. She weighed in at a Big 5lbs 2.2 oz and was 18 in. long. She only spent 14 days in the nicu and was the biggest preemie they had up there. She didn’t look big to me. She looked extremely small. My first baby was 8lbs 12 oz and 21 1/2 in. long. I remember bringing her home and I was so scared I was going to break her. Ashley was totally infatuated with her. When we brought her home we brought Ashley with us she was 21 months old at the time and screamed through the window that we were there to get her Harley. It was totally adorable.

She grew really fast. I just couldn’t believe it! She ate every 3 hours until she was 6 months old. I tell you I can remember the tiredness.

She started Kindergarten with no tears. She has always been an independant do it herself kinda gal. To this day she likes to be alone, loves music and dancing and Corbin Bleu. High School Musical is her thing totally.

Even through all the attitudes and some of the rough spots I couldn’t have ask for any better. She has manners when she uses them. lol. She is a typical 12 year old that can be happy one minute and then totally give you the attitude that could knock your socks off the next.

So, Happy Birthday Harley, I love ya!!!

5 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday, Harley.

  2. Happy Birthday Harley, the party was a lot of fun.

  3. Happy Birthday, Harley!!

    Hope this year is a great one for you.

  4. Happy Birthday, Harley! I know you’ll LOVE being 12…it’s that much closer to being an actual teenager!!!

    (love you, Bobbie!) 🙂

  5. Happy Birthday, Harley! 12 is a great age! I hope your day was super & as special as you are.

Leave a Reply

