Ahhhh….

Last night Stacey and her brood came over for dinner and we also had a few more extra kids. Altogether at one time there was 10 kids in here. I loved it. It has been so quiet here all week that it was a welcome blessing to have the house so full. They were loud and crazy and Mikayla got into Ashley’s paint and there was some running off the dresser to jump on Ashley’s bed which she wasn’t too happy about. Which I thought was truely funny. Hey no one got hurt so what was the problem?? Mikayla decided she didn’t know how to go to the potty and peed in Ashley’s room twice. Sorry but, that was funny too. Everything happened in Ashley’s room last night. And at the end of the night only two of those children went home. I was even trying to get Mike to see if Timmy wanted to come over and he was a party pooper and didn’t.

I also guess my husband didn’t know I had a blog and we were talking about it and Stacy made me show him my blog on water that makes absolutely no sense and the only comment on it is hers because no one knew how to take it. lol. I was just having one of those moments with that post. Mike read it and kinda gave me a weird look. Thanks for all your support honey.

Any way we had dinner, and man was that alot of hamburgers to cook. And nope didn’t burn one of them. ha ha Stacy. We all got feed and ate till our hearts content even me. I always seem to break my diet on the weekends. Oh well, I am still losing weight so I guess I am ok with it. We had hot dogs hamburgers, cheddar broc rice, cornbread made by little Stacey, she put some special secret ingredients in it and if I had a working camera I would have taken a pic of it. We also had chips and french fries. All kid friendly stuff. Little Stacey even made a flower with the tomatoes because she wanted everything to be just right. She helped me cook and it was so much fun. She loved telling everyone I cooked that or I helped cook that then everyone teased her and said eww I am not eating that. But, they did and loved it especially her cornbread with the extra special secret ingredients. I might let you know what that was since I don’t have a pic of it. lol.

But, anyway we all had a great time. I have to get hubby up soon to go to the store and get breakfast for all of these kids.

tootles

3 Responses

  1. It was a lot of fun and the food was great. Mike was very entertaining. We will have to do it again sometime.

  2. It sounds like a great weekend for everyone.

  3. For some reason I don’t remember the post about water….I’ll have to go look for that one. I’m glad that you had a great weekend w/so many kids in the house. My house is so small that just having 2-3 extras here is hard on me. Now if they’re outside no problem.

Leave a Reply

