Wednesday…

Well, today we are working in the Dining Room. Which means I get to clean off my computer desk. Not something that I really want to do and my sewing table. Oh joy is me. So, here is the break down..

Computer Desk
Sewing table
Put away all the clothes on the clothes rack.
Ashley’s desk
file stuff that needs to be filed.
wipe the window sills
hang the curtains that I made for the windows (If I can find them)
Speaking of windows wash the windows and the sills first.
pick up the floor sweep and steam clean.
take out trash
oh yeah, forgot the china cabinet which hold no china.

(stacy you might be getting a lot of scrap booking stuff watch out girl I might have to load up a dump truck for you)

And wah la we are done with that room.

Laundry Goal for today is 7 loads.

Then we are going to spend 20 minutes in my room. Which is a pit of everything and anything. Really it is terrible and please don’t tell anyone I told you. This is our little secret so, mums the word.

Yesterday we got done with the kitchen in two hours and we got rid of a lot of stuff that was not needed or was just not used. We found new homes for things we use occasionally and I realized that I have a humongous counter. Couldn’t see that with all the stuff cluttering it. It feels good to walk in there now and not feel so claustrophobic. My husband doesn’t like to let go of things he walked in there and almost had 3 kinds of heart attacks. He kept asking where is this where is that. I just told him it was a need to know basis and he really didn’t need to know at the moment. But, Harley and Stacey are really getting in to this. They love seeing how clean and sparkly everything looks when we are done.
I am really enjoying the time with them. I am really loving the fact that since I started doing my exercises and diet that I have so much energy. I actually feel like getting up and doing stuff. So much so that I haven’t really been on the computer for a few days. And I have felt so much more awake. I used to be tired all the time and I know it was because I just didn’t do anything active. Now, I am more active and I just have more energy. Don’t know how else to put it. lol.

Hoping everyone has a great day! God Bless!!!

2 Responses

  1. Good for all of you in tackling these rooms and chores. Tell hubby where stuff is as he asks, when you’re done of course, but if he doesn’t ask then don’t tell him. 😀

  2. Yep, a clean house makes such a huge difference in how we feel about home. You are doing a great job!!! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

