Friday…..

Today we straighten up a few things and then,  I pack..

Yep, you read that right. I pack.  I am getting out of dodge.  I am going to visit my sister in Toledo.   No kids no one but, me and the long dusty road.  And the radio will be mine and I am going to sing at the top of my lungs and make everyone driving next to me think I am crazy.  yep, yep, yep!!!!!

Can you tell I am excited.  I never get to do this kinda thing with no kids.   So, I am going to enjoy it and savor it and love it.  

 Hey Stacy wanna take a road trip with me?  lol.    Now, I am getting lonely.  

 Seriously, though after all the woo hooing and such.  I really don’t like to be alone.  It is ok for an hour.  But, after that I start to miss people and since that is a 2 1/2 hour drive well,  for 1 1/2 hours I will be lonely. 

See I started making sense to myself after the all the yee hawing. 

But, anyway, here is what we are planning on doing.  We are going to visit my step father, my sister’s father.   I am going to give the pack and play back to my cousin.  She left it here from when I had the kids.  She is totally exstatic to get it back.  You just wouldn’t believe the happy cry she did last night when I told her I would drop it off since I was going to be there.   Then, I am just going to hang out and not have to take care of any kids and make my sister miserable.  No just kidding.  I love her to much once in  a while to do that.  lol.

I haven’t seen her since Johnathan’s funeral.  So, this is going to be a treat.

 My only dilemna is this… Do I leave tonight?  or do I leave early in the morning.  I want to spend some good quality time up there I only have the weekend and I have to be back here by 6 on Sunday?? OH decisions, decisions, decisions.  But, anyway..

I’ll be back to blogging early monday….

 Everyone have a blessed weekend!!!!!

5 Responses

  1. If it were me, I’d leave tonight. Time spent with sisters is too precious. I wish I only lived 2.5 hrs away from mine. However, I’ll soon be closer….. (go read my blog). 🙂

  2. Have a safe trip and a great time visiting 🙂

  3. Have a good time….leave tonight… 🙂

  4. If you are comfortable driving at night then go, I guess you may have since it is now Sat 😆

    I hope that the weekend goes well, you have lots of fun and the trip is uneventful (as far as the car and such goes).

  5. Have a wonderful time and a safe trip!

Leave a Reply

