A great visit..

I had an awesome time.  My sister had alternative motives for getting me up there but, it is ok I had a blast.   I got up there about 9:30 Friday night, and I helped her unpack until about 1:30 in the morning.  She has just moved into a new apartment and when I say just, I mean just, as in Wednesday.  The next morning we got up and started visiting everyone.  I had to go to our cousin Laurie’s house and check on the kids.   The kids were so excited to see me.  Autumn kept telling everyone that Bobbie was there.  Then she would come up to me and say hey you are here.  It was so cute.    Lexi, my sister’s daughter got to play with all of her cousins and she had a total blast.    We made plans to go back over to Laurie’s for dinner, and we left to go over to my sister’s dad’s house.  He hasn’t seen Lexi yet.   This is his first grandchild.   Lexi is 16 months old and well, let’s say he was really excited. He made a scrap book for us and now I have pictures of when I was a baby until  I was about 12.  The youngest picture I have of my self is when I was maybe 17.   So that was a real treat.   We then went back over to Laurie’s and decided to spend the night over there and watch movies and play with all the baby’s.  I don’t think Laurie wanted us to leave.  We got up the next morning and got all of the kids fed, washed, and dressed and let Laurie sleep in.  Then we left to go do some of Minnie’s laundry. I tell you this was a working vacation.  I got her computer hooked up for her and then we went out to eat and I hit the road.   We had a great time.  I am so glad I got to go.  Now, I am home and rested and we are planning a huge get together in June.    We are going to have it at my house and inviting everyone.  Me, Laurie, and Minnie planned it when we spent the night. Minnie is going to bring her dad and Laurie is going to bring her mom.  I am just so exstatic about this.  Well, I’ll leave you with a few pictures of me as a baby.   I had to take them with my phone because I can’t find the cord to my scanner.   Enjoy…..

me-14-months-old.jpg

This is me at 14 months old..

 me-and-minnie.jpg

Me (2) and Minnie (1 month).  This is our Christening picture.  Aren’t we just too cute?    I can finally tell Stacey who she looks like.  My goodness at that age we are totally twins.   lol.   As soon as I find that cord, I will have oodles more.   

Ta ta for now peoples. 

3 Responses

  1. Glad you had fun with your sisters. I can’t wait to hang out w/mine! Love the baby pictures. Minnie doesn’t look too happy in the christening picture, though. LOL You were just adorable.

  2. What great memories you’ve been given. I’m so glad that you went.

  3. So glad you had a fantastic time! Too cute pix!

Leave a Reply

