Happy Birthday Ashley!!!

Today is Ashley’s birthday she is the big ole 14. Oh my goodness, I can’t believe it that makes me old old old. I feel like it anyway.

Ashley being my first child it was a scary endeavor. I went into labor with her at about midnight. I had to call her dad to come home from work because well, he had the car. lol. We went and picked up our friend and off to the hospital we went. I was feeling uncomfortable but, not really in pain. We got to the hospital and I was already 5 centimeters. I was really scared, I said oh no this is supposed to last for hours and you are supposed to send me home a couple hundred times right? She was due May 5th and I figured I still had a couple of days of this. The nurse looked at me and said honey, you only got a few hours left. By the time they got me to the room which only took an hour I was already 8. Thing slowed down for a minute, they asked me if I wanted an epidural I said no, so they gave me a little something to relax me between contractions and relax me it did. I was snoring would wake up have a contraction and go right back to snoring. Ashley’s dad thought that it was the funniest thing. They could tell when I was having a contraction by the snoring stopping. well, about 4:30 they came in said it was time to push, and push I did. She was born at 5:23 am weighing in a big whopping 8lbs 12oz and 21 1/2 inches long. She was so big, I looked at her and was just like whooaa and then passed out. Don’t tell anyone I told you that though. It was that whole blood thing again. After they got me awake they ended up knocking me out again and when I woke up, there was no one there and I was totally confused. There was a minor complication that I really won’t go into detail about because well, anyway I won’t but, after a few minutes of shaking off the fog, I realized I had had a baby called the nurse, she came down and helped me get up and showered then she bought her down and oh boy was I in love.

She was so beautiful and it was awesome. Gary, her dad, came in and wanted to hold her and I just told him no. He had been in the cafeteria getting something to eat. We just spent the whole day looking at her and talking to her and learning how to feed her and change diapers and everything. We didn’t have hardly any family so, only a few people came to visit and the whole day was nothing but, us and her. It was wonderful, I still remember it.

She has grown into a great kid who has her mood swings, but, also has times where she can be the sweetest kid in the world. She is becoming a young lady. She got her hair cut last week and I was just looking at her yesterday thinking you know what as much as I want to keep her my baby, that really isn’t going to happen.

So, Happy Birthday my young lady I love you oodles!!!!!!!!!!

5 Responses

  1. I promise, I won’t tell anyone you passed out 🙂 (lol)

    I had some of that relaxing medicine too and slept for a few hours…lol!

    🙂 !!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY ASHLEY!!! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday Ashley! Have a wonderful one!

  3. Happy Birthday, Ashley!!!!

  4. Happy Birthday, Ashley!!

    Don’t grow up too fast, take time to enjoy today as responsibility will come soon enough.

  5. You passed out? Really?! I’m so surprised! 😆

    Happy 14th Birthday, Ashley!!!

Leave a Reply

