Only 9 more days left…

Woo hoo…. I can’t wait until school is out. I like having my children around and my duties at the school will be over with. While I do enjoy being able to be involved it tends to take over your life. As soon as this candy bar sale is over and done with which I only have two more things to do which I should have had done yesterday I will be done.

Today is field day, I am not going because well, I just don’t feel good. Then the 19th is 5th grade graduation. My children are graduating and will be in middle school next year. Woo hoo! Not! I am so not ready for Harley and Stacey to be going to Middle School. Stacey wants to be homeschooled next year. I can make that happen. No big deal. Actually I would love for that to happen, so, I am working on it. I am going to make sure first that is what she wants to do. But, oh yeah, baby if she does than yep we are doing it. Harley wants to go to middle school. I will let her and see how she does if she starts associating with the wrong people ole girl is out. Harley sees school as social time and that isn’t what it is for. As we all know but, she thinks it is time to talk and catch up from the day before.

The first 4 weeks of summer the girls Ashley, Harley, and Stacey are going with their dad. So, for the next few days I am going to start getting their stuff done and packed so that they can go. I don’t know how I feel about that. Everyone tells me I am going to do bad with that because my house will be too quiet. Dont tell anyone but, I believe them, I tell everyone that it will be great. But, it’ll probably do me in and I will call and have them come back a couple days a week. Their dad only lives across town now, so, no biggee, not like he is in Florida anymore. lol. That would be a drive huh? But, I would do it just to see them.

Well, I guess I better get to working on those totals for the candy bar sale. Ugh!!! I don’t wanna do it. lol but, off I go!

Have a great day and God Bless!!

2 Responses

  1. School doesn’t get out here until the middle of June. We had an early spring break, so I know the kids and teachers are ready for school to end.

    My grandchildren believe school is for their friends and them to socialize. In fact, sometimes they get in trouble for talking – and I have them from the 4th grade to college freshman.

    I hope the candy selling went well. Use your quiet time, while the kids are with their Dad, for some relaxation and visit friends or catch up on your reading or you could do the dreaded thing – Spring House Cleaning.

    Have a good day.

    We started early so that they have a long summer because they need to demolish and clean up the old high school the new one is almost built. It is very nice and has 4 schools in one. So, they get 4 months of break. I am going to love it while it lasts.

  2. So now they just have next week to go?

    Hope you were able to get those numbers done. I’m glad that you’ll at least have the girls with you for Mother’s Day, that’s an important day to have your kids around. I’ll be praying that the time goes quickly for you.

Leave a Reply

