Tomorrow is the Walk

Tomorrow I will be marching in the March For Babies. I am really excited about it. But, afraid I will loose my cool. I hope not. I want to walk for the babies and have a good time but, feelings and emotions sometimes gets in the way. Let’s hope I can participate and just be happy I am making a difference. I have raised over 300.00. Woo hoo for that. Next year I will make a bigger goal and go for that.

Thanks goes out to…..

Donna Young
Neil Haney
Pamela Wilhelm
All the teachers and staff at Kenwood Elementary School
All the children at Kenwood
Ashley
Harley
Stacey
Timmy
Mikayla
Mike
Rex and Erin
Asha
Bettye R.
Thank you all for donating to a great cause. Without your help and support I wouldn’t have gotten this far with this endeavor.

I was talking with Lisa who is the head for our district and she wants to me chair a position for next year. It is basically just conference calls twice a month on how to develop fundraisers and to raise money. That is right up my alley. I have been helping with fundraising stuff for years. So, I think I might be able to help out there a little bit. I am actually excited about it. It is nice to be excited about something.

Well, I am going to get some more laundry done. Talk with you all later.

3 Responses

  1. Way to Go Bobbie! Just made a donation to sponsor your walk! Good Luck!

  2. P.S. Happy Mother’s Day!

  3. You’re doing great, Bobbie.

    Remember that you won’t be walking alone, Jesus will be right beside you.

Leave a Reply

