What a great day this has been….

I woke up and Harley made me Eggs and Bacon. Then Stacey and Asha had made me cards. They attached real flowers. I am scared to ask them where they got them from. Then Page (one of the girls’ friends called and asked specifically for me and said HI Mommy, Happy Mother’s Day, I love you.

Everyone let me lay in bed for a long while. This is the first in a long time I didn’t get out of bed before 6 am. We then planted some seeds and are gonna watch them grow. That was fun and dirty but, we loved it.

Mikayla gave me a whole bunch of hugs and kisses.

I went to see JT and we talked for a while. Well, it was a one sided conversation. I just feel very safe and at home in the cemetary. Ok, that really sounds wrong now that I have written it out.

You see, I used to be afraid of the graveyard as we used to call it. I watched that Michael Jackson video Thriller way too much. I was always so afraid something would come up out of there and get me. And this lasted well into my adult life. If we were going past a cemetary in the dark, I would just start praying God don’t let them get me. Seriously, it was terrible. But, a cemetary is really a beautiful calming place. Just like it supposed to be.

My fear was like that tree outside your bedroom window that is a great tree in the daylight but, becomes this monster with fangs and claws scratching your window to get in. Until you open your eyes and look, then you really won’t see that it is just a tree same as it always was.

Well, eyes are open now.

The rest of the day was spent at home planting some flowers and watching a few movies and the finale of Survivor. I really wanted Amanda to win, but, Parvatti did. They both played a good game but, I just think Amanda played with more integrity. Just my opinion folks. lol.

It was a bittersweet day and while I was missing my boy, I enjoyed my family and my children that I have here with me so much. I hope everyone that is missing children on this Mother’s Day had a blessed Mother’s Day!

3 Responses

  1. Dear Bobbie,

    Thank you for the sweet message you left me yesterday. I was sitting in church and thinking of you and Sumi. My heart was heavy for the loss you have both felt. I still pray for you and know that God will still be there to comfort you. We considered it an honor to be there with your family. We wanted to honor JT’s life. Tell Stacy….I think she is the best of friends.

  2. Sounds like a bittersweet Mother’s Day. Glad you had some time with JT also. I also agree with you on Survivor, Parvartti was ruthless!

  3. I’m glad that you had a good mother’s day.

    It always amazes me how we have to be reminded that, as Veggie Tales likes to sing, God is bigger than the boogie man and the monsters on TV. We tell the kids to ask Jesus to help them deal with their fears but we don’t take our own advice.

Leave a Reply

