Oh Joy….. (sarcasm here)

I had a really great weekend. Spent time with the hubby just like I wanted to. It was nice. We worked in the backyard and planned our garden for next year. We are on the same page with that so that is always nice. All the girls were here Saturday and we had a really big cook out with some really big attitudes. But, nothing that isn’t normal so, no big deal.

This whole staying with their dad is really getting to me. I didn’t think it would so bad but, it is. Harley is actually more loving and more hmmm this is going to sound bad, but, more fun to be around. Her feelings still get hurt easily but, I am able to work around that. Ashley is just full of attitude though. She thought and thought is the operative word here that she could just come over here and do whatever she wanted to. I am having a hard time corraling that because she has absolutely no respect for me anymore. I don’t know what she thinks. If she likes me her dad won’t like her? I just don’t know. Is she mad at me for something? Or, is this just normal teenage stuff? I would really like to beat the attitude out of her but, I don’t beat my children so, that really isn’t an option. lol.

Stacey stays with me and just visits her dad once in a while. When she feels like it or he asks that she come over for something. I leave it entirely up to her because well, it’s her decision and I am not going to force her to go over. There have been a lot of problems over there when she is over there and the other two torment her and their dad practically lets them. You see his feelings are hurt because she doesn’t want to be over there all the time. So, he kinda takes it out on her too. It’s not pretty and Stacey is my drama queen she can’t just let it roll off. Not that she should but, she totally comes back and is depressed for a while. Which I can’t blame her. She thinks her dad doesn’t love her and I told her that isn’t true, but, when you see what you see and feel what you feel I can’t tell her that her emotions are not hers just gotta help her work through them. I really need to have a “talk” with their dad. He always calls me telling me, we need to talk and talking about something that I already knew about and he would know about if he was in their life. But, all the teasing that goes on over there and the sarcastic comments that he makes to her and the comments his girlfriend makes to them about me is going to stop. This is not the environment that I want them to live in. I don’t do that over here. I would never do that. So, I don’t expect him to do it either.

Well, this is getting long. I need to break off here. I have laundry waiting to be hung out and if I don’t get it soon that incessent beeping of the wash machine is going to make me go mad.

See you all soon….

4 Responses

  1. Life frequently gets complicated–as you are a witness. I wish you peace and hope and blessings from God.

  2. I’m sorry you are dealing with bad attitude from Ashley. Teenage hormones are never fun to deal with. I hope you are able to come to an understanding with Stacey’s dad, it is not right for them to make her feel badly and not want to see them. He should be protecting her, not belittling her and making her want to stay away.

  3. I hope he listens and realizes what he is doing. Although I’m not hopeful, my ex did some of the same stupid things and it really hurt my kids. Most of our children hate him as they hit adulthood.

  4. I’m sorry that you are having a hard time dealing w/attitudes and your ex-husband’s treatment of and around the girls. I’m glad that your girls know that you love them and don’t speak poorly about their dad to them or in their hearing, that’s very important though you know that already.

    Just keep praying and trusting, God will work it all out to bring glory to Him.

Leave a Reply

