Time Challenge…

Miss Iva at Horizontal Yo Yo is doing a time challenge.

The goal is to see how much time we waste and where we waste it. Well, yesterday. I wasted alot of it everywhere and you all are going to be completely aghast when you read this. But, to my defense when me and Stacy go a day without talking we have a lot to catch up on. lol. So, here goes.

Got up at 7
On the computer from 7 – 10:45
Talking to Stacy on the phone from 8:00 – 10:45 (See I can multi-task)
From 11 – 2:30 took a nap. Mikayla ended up in bed with us and I couldn’t sleep so, when her and daddy got up I went back to bed. I just didn’t plan on sleeping that long.
From 2:45 – 4:00 – Spent time with The Man and the little child
4:00 – 4:30 Showered and dressed for Stacy’s mom’s party.
4:30 – 5:00 – Waited for Stacy to pick me up.
5:00 – 12:00 – At the party.
12:00 – Went to bed.

Sunday’s are my days off from cleaning. The most that I do is the dishes. But, this Sunday was weird in the fact, I didn’t go to church. I never cooked one thing and spent most of it either on the phone or at the party. So, this really isn’t a real depiction of how a normal day is for me. Now, the phone conversation. That is totally normal. Except I usually do stuff and not just sit on the computer. But, I didn’t and that is how my day went. lol. Hope you all enjoyed see how much I DIDN’T do yesterday. Today will be better.

4 Responses

  1. LOL, that’s great! Good job keeping track.

    And about the phone thing…Elizabeth and I (from MY SO CALLED CRAZY LIFE – http://www.lizz1176.blogspot.com) and I have been known to talk all day long on Saturdays. Really…from 9 am or so until 5 in the evening. I have three cordless phones in my house — we kill those batteries. We kill her cell phone battery and we kill my cell phone battery. It’s crazy fun! (But it’s the best way for me to get my chores done!)

    I look forward to reading today’s tallies.

    Oh we have talked longer and none of the phones were charged yesterday so, I was trading off when they started beeping. It was hilarious! Today will be more productive and has been so far. I have gotten more done this morning than I did all day yesterday. 😆

  2. Glad to see, that I wasn’t the only one who took a nap!!!

    I’m multitasking right now, I am typing this and on hold with the insurance company for an hour with no one talking or music!
    Hope you have a great day and thanks for being you!

  3. Hey! Good deal! Usually, my Sundays are the most productive simply because I don’t have anything to ‘do’…LOL

  4. Sounds like a good day you needed to take. We travelled yesterday and I got weary ridiing inthe car. Not as young as I use to be.

    I agree, when cleaning house, it helps to be on the phone talking to you as you clean. It helps get the work done.

Leave a Reply

