Yesterday..

We went to a back to school blow out yesterday at Southgate Baptist Church. It was awesome. Everything was free. We are talking food, games, inflatables, prizes, they had live worship music playing, and a puppet show. It was awesome. And they had many services available. They have a free clothing closet also that they do twice a month. They also have AWANA. I was in AWANA when I was a kid, but, that was in Toledo, and for some reason, I didn’t think that they had that here in Springfield. I am going to put Mikayla and Stacey in it. Stacey is really excited about it after I told her what they do. And I even got Brittney excited about it. She really wants to go too. Just giving you a heads up Stacy. lol.

I have been to that church before, about 13 years ago. I know Ashley wasn’t more than a year old when I went. I was really scared in there because it was so big and there were so many people. I like my little church. But, with gas prices so high and the fact that it is litterally right down the street from me, I am thinking of starting to go either there, or the seed church my church started right on the corner from me. It would make more sense to me to go to Southgate because of having the girls do AWANA there. I am not sure, I am going to pray about it. Be quiet and listen to what the Lord says about it.

But, I just wanted to tell you about my 2 1/2 hours of free fun last night. Oh yeah, they also got school supplies.

I actually had fun talking to people that I don’t know. I usually don’t like that sort of thing but, I was just a talking away to people and they were talking to me. I don’t know if I mentioned it but, talking to people I don’t know is way out of my comfort zone. We are talking panic attacks here. And I feel like I am breaking out in hives. And I am in no way blowing that out of porpotion. This last 14 months since JT passed away it has gotten worse. Like I will not go out of the house unless I absolutely have to. I used to take the kids to the park and let them play during the summer, or search out stuff to do that was either free or reasonably priced. I haven’t been able to do that. And oh my talking on the phone. Nope, that was really bad too. But, I just let myself relax and have at it and had a great time. I really need to force myself to get out more. I guess that will come with time. At least I hope so.

I usually just go to the stuff big Stacy goes to with me, so at least I have a buffer. But, this time she wasn’t going because she didn’t feel good and I struggled with telling the kids something like the car was broke or they cancelled it not to have to go, but, I didn’t and just jumped in and did it. And I am so glad I did. About an hour into it I called Stacy and told her all that they had going on and she decided to bring the kids. And she had a great time too. I was really relieved when I finally seen her and she showed up. But, I would have been alright if she hadn’t of, I was figuring out.

So, anyway there are my thoughts on the day and the events and myself. 😆

3 Responses

  1. Baby steps, it’s all about baby steps.

    I’m glad that you were able to relax and talk with people. 😀 That really is a huge step and you did it well.

    (((((Bobbie)))))

  2. I’m glad you were able to relax and have fun with your kids. It is a huge step that you were able to talk to people and make some new friends. Our kids have participated in the Awana program for several years now. They all love it and 2 of them have “graduated” to the youth group program now.

  3. Yeah! I’m so glad you went. I wish I could continue to teach Awana again. But being house bound doesn’t allow it. But, I can honestly say, I did all I could when I was able to do so. I went to your second blog and liked it. However, I couldn’t figure out how to leave a comment. I am illerate when it comes to blogging. I have another blog, written for healing purposes it is:www.light2liveby.wordpress.com
    I can’t remember if I gave it to you or not, so if I did, just chuck it up to my dementia. LOL

Leave a Reply

