My Dear Friends…

I had the priviledge of being a part of a forum. This wasn’t your run of the mill forum either. This was a group of homeschooling mommies that I still to this day can’t believe I found. I have no way to tell them thank you for all the support they gave me during our time with JT. They loved him, prayed for him, celebrated his ups and downs with me. I could go there and just let it all out and knew without a shadow of a doubt they would be there with me to help with their encouraging words and prayers. This is a special group of ladies. We could talk about everything even that infamous post that was 100’s of responses long on toilet paper. You really had to be there to understand. The dancing chickens, the support, the help with curriculmn reviews and even algebra help. It was awesome. While the group is no longer together on the forum because as with all good things it has ended but, not before we have made such wonderful friendships and I do believe it is because of Donna starting that forum that we found a safe haven on this big ole internet. A place that we could go to and not be judged. We are all a circle of friends and I can’t wait until the day I can look each and every one of them in the face and tell them thank you. Thank you for being with me in my darkest hour and thank you for rejoicing with me in a life that was so short but, oh so loved. So, this one is for you my DY friends, you held me up with your prayers and your encouraging words. No words can ever express how I feel about you all and all that you have done for our family.

6 Responses

  1. Donna’s forum was a God-send to all of us, wasn’t it? It played such a big part of my life for a few years and I will always appreciate the friends I made there.

    If it weren’t for the forum I wouldn’t be blogging either…gasp! I can’t imagine going through losing Jenna without the support of my bloggy friends.

  2. Awwwwh

    Your so sweet.

    I truly miss the forum so much.

  3. It truly was a very special place in the WWW and though I have tried I’ve not found another place that is quite the same. There was just something special in that Forum…. I can’t wait to meet you all in Heaven to say thanks and get to hug you all for real and then get to spend eternity teasing you as well – in a very loving manner of course 😆

  4. Inspirational groups, whether in person or online are such a blessing.

    Please click over if you’d like to see my vision.

    Cara

    ICLW

  5. Groups are always great. Wishing you the best.

    Here from ICLW.

  6. I do think that there are devine reasons we stumble onto the groups we find. So glad you found a group who have helped you. All the best,

    Stacie

Leave a Reply

