I give up!!!

Ok, the time stamp thingy just doesn’t like me, which is ok. I will just go in every morning and put the posts up myself. lol.

I’ll just do a little update thing today.

Mikayla is going to spend the night at Granny’s tonight. I am not sure how I feel about that. Granny has to sleep with her C-pap on and it is loud and I am afraid she won’t here her in the middle of the night if she wakes up. Plus, Granny hasn’t been feeling good and has been having lots of health issues. But, she says she is feeling up to it, so, I better just get over my aprehension and deal with it. I said the last part, Granny didn’t. lol. Mikayla used to spend a lot of time with Granny. She would spend the night at least 2 times a week and Granny would come over here a lot just to spend time with her. Before Mikayla was born I think that I seen Granny maybe 7 times. After Mikayla was born, well, she was here all the time, telling me how to clean and how dirty my house was and loving all over Mikayla. She was really happy about her because Granny has 6 children and of those 6 children she has 10 grandson’s and only 1 granddaughter. So, when Mikayla brought that ratio up to 2 granddaughters, she was really exstatic. She would always pick her up an outfit, or something for her hair or something girly. The lady that lives down the hall from her would make Mikayla knitted dolly clothes. She is the same lady who made the little knitted preemie hats for JT. The two were inseperable for a while. Then Granny got sick and was in and out of the hospital. So, the only time Mikayla could spend time with her was when Mike would take her over there and this has been going on for almost a year. So, needless to say, Mikayla is all over the place and she just can’t contain herself with how excited she is to go to Granny’s and spend the night. I am happy she gets to go, but, I am worried at the same time. I guess I need to put this in the SFGTH (something for God to handle) box and just leave it there.

But, anyway, this weekend is going to be busy, Stacey starts dance on Saturday. Woo hoo she loves it and Sunday is Megan’s (Stacy’s daughter), birthday party. Monday she will be 5. That’s gonna be fun too. Megan if you are reading this be prepared for smashed cake in the face. I am gonna pay you back girly. lol. Remember the spaghetti dinner???? Oh yeah, it is on!!!

Well, everyone have a great day!!!

2 Responses

  1. It’s always hard to let go. I pray that this weekend will go really well for both Granny, Mikayla and you. When I was 3 months, my mom went back to work and left me with an 86 year old woman. One day, my mom came from work to find this lovely lady on the floor trying to teach me how to roll over. I guess you’re only as young as you let yourself be. Hopefully Mikayla will bring more light and joy into Granny’s life.
    ***HUGS***

  2. What happened at the Spaghetti Dinner?

    It involved a swiss roll and Megan’s face and then Megan acting like she was upset. Then laughing at me. This time, I won’t apologize. lol If you weren’t stuck at the dessert table you would have seen it.

Leave a Reply

