All about Timmy…

Timmy is my son from another mother. I love him dearly. Although at first we had a rocky start. Which is usual in blended families. The first time I met him was a Big Bear when I was stocking the cigarette case. I was bent down filling up the bottom row when all of a sudden, whack. I ended up on the ground. That little bugger had knocked me in the butt with a carton of cigarettes and knocked me over. His dad had told him to do this. I couldn’t do anything thing but, laugh and think oh no, is this what is to come???

The first first time he spent the night at our house for his weekend he was soooo shy and I think so awed at all the girls. He was 9 years old and quiet. Seriously, we are loud. If you have ever watched Roseanne you know what I am talking about. We were like that family. Something was always going on and we could come up with come backs so fast it would make your head spin. My girls were 6, 8, and 9 and they could make your head spin they could come back so fast. Some would see this as talking back but, when we are at home and comfortable. This is how we act.

He eventually came out of his shell and tried to cause trouble, but, we nipped that in the bud and he has grown on me so much in these 6 years that I have known him that if we are out together you couldn’t tell he hasn’t always been apart of our family. And oh my goodness, have we taught him to well, he has surpassed the teacher. He is really good. Much to his mother’s chagrin. lol.

I never thought that I could love someone else’s child as much as my own, but, I do. If someone took my Timmy away from me, I have no idea what I would do.

He is a boy and boys are rough and dirty. At least that is my experience. Dirt finds him where ever he goes. He’s 14 and it still finds him.

He is very gentle with his sister and loves her to death. He lets her beat on him whenever she wants to. And just takes it and doesn’t retaliate. He sticks up for his other sisters which I don’t know why it surprises me but, it did. He loved his little brother so much and loves to talk about him to this day. He loved spending time with him and was proud to say that he had a brother. He has all together counting them all 7 sisters and no brothers so, when Johnathan was born I think he was more proud of that fact than any of us. He had so many dreams about what he was going to do with him. And when we had to sit them all down and let them know that JT wasn’t coming home. He was devastated. He didn’t shy away from him though I think he loved JT even more because he wanted those memories. Timmy called me from the cemetary to let me know that JT’s head stone was in and he was so excited and teased me about him getting to see it first.

We miss him so much when he isn’t here. We wish we could have him all the time like we used to but, his mom figured out we liked him too much and just won’t let that happen anymore.

So, there is my Timmy. He is crazy, and he is fun and I get to beat on him and he doesn’t whine. I love that fact.

2 Responses

  1. He sounds like a great kid! 🙂

  2. I miss Timmy, I never get to see him any more.

    If you would come over and visit more than you would but, no you just sit home with that family of yours. Fantasizing that Shaun is Joey Fatone that you don’t get out of the house anymore. We should have dinner sometime.

Leave a Reply

