Thanksgiving Thankfulness…

Thanksgiving, a day of thanks. I have so much to be thankful for that I don’t know where to begin.

I am thankful for:

My God, who loves me unconditionally, who understands me and my heart and who died for me so that some day I will be able to see my loved ones again and live in eternity with Him.

My children, they have enriched my life immensely and taught me so many things. I love the chaos that happens when they are all together and am thankful for all the noise and the love they give me.

5thgradegrad20

mycamera-060

mycamera-010

Johnathan, he taught me that life is short, no matter what pack every day with as much love as you can. Give it freely, and don’t expect anything back. That to give up is not an option. Without JT in my life, I wouldn’t be the person that I am today. I love you and miss you Bubbas.

jt040207

out1902

Little peanut, new life growing waiting to make an appearance in June of 2009. I am so thankful that you are on your way. You give me hope. I am thankful that I am able to have another baby. Last year you wouldn’t have been possible. This year you snuck into our lives and I am so thankful for you. Can’t wait to meet you.

babys-first-pic-number-9-new1

My Bestest friend and her family. I am thankful for real friendship. I didn’t know what it was until she came along. God knew I needed her and gave her to me at just the right time. I am thankful that she is there for me whenever I need her and I am when ever she needs me. I am thankful for the 4 hour goofy conversations that leave us laughing so hard that my stomach hurts for days. I am thankful for someone that I can always talk about JT to and they listen and talk with me.

101_3079

Most of all I am thankful for my life. I am thankful for everything I have been through. The good, the bad, and the downright ugly, because out of all that came me. The person that I am today sitting here able to be thankful. Surrounded by family and friends that love each other. A roof over my head, clothes on my back and food to eat. A God that loves me, a saviour that wants me to have everlasting life, that paid the ultimate price for my sins and yours.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone….

5 Responses

  1. Happy Thanksgiving, my dear.

  2. Happy Thanksgiving

  3. Happy Thanksgiving Bobbie & Family!

  4. Your family is beautiful!
    Happy Thanksgiving.

  5. Hugs…and thank you for being you, Bobbie.

Leave a Reply

