Christmas Survey…

I borrowed this from Heather.

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Wrapping paper of course. Unless I am in a hurry and don’t have time to wrap. Then it is a gift bag, or a wal-mart bag. lol

2. Real tree or Artificial? I would really like a real one but, I am happy with my fake Charlie Brown Christmas tree. It is always here, it is stable and consistant. That is why I love it.

3. When do you put up the tree? When ever the kids beg enough. I like to make them beg for some reason. It is fun to watch.

4. Do you like eggnog? No not really. It smells really good but, it tastes funny to me.

5. Favorite gift received as a child? My Holly Hobby easy bake oven.

6. Hardest person to buy for? Ashley, I never know what she wants and she is a teenager now, so, her tastes for things change and she isn’t into toys anymore.

7. Easiest person to buy for? The dog. lol

8. Do you have a nativity scene? Nope, I don’t but, I have a blanket that I made for JT to get his picture taken on for the Christmas he was with us and it has the Nativity scene on one side and a really pretty picture with the words to Amazing Grace on the other.

9. Mail or email Christmas cards? Mail

10. Favorite Christmas Movie? One that I just seen the other day. It was called Blizzard. Blizzard was the daughter of Donner. She had the 3 gifts Empathy, Invisiblilty, and navigation. Only special reindeer are blessed with all three. It made me cry.

11. When do you start shopping for Christmas? Uhhhh… was I suppose to start yet?

12. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Nope.

13. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Christmas Dinner

14. What decorations are on your tree? We have bows and handmade and store bought stuff.

15. Favorite Christmas song? I have a whole buncha lota songs I like… The Jackson 5, I saw mommy kissing santa claus, Whitney Houston, Do you hear what I hear? Wynonna and Kenny Rogers Mary Did You Know. John Lennon So this is Christmas. I could go on and on but, I think you get the picture. lol

16. Travel at Christmas or stay at home? Stay at home.

17. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? Yes! Now Dasher, now Dancer, now Prancer and Vixen! On Comet, on Cupid, on Donder and Blitzen…To the top of the porch, to the top of the wall, now dash away, dash away, dash away all! shhh I borrowed that from Heather… lol
But, can you recall the most famous reindeer of all???? Rudolph the red nosed reindeer of course…lol

18. Angel on top of tree or star? This year it is a star, last year was an angel and the year before was a big old bow. We like variety I guess.

19. Open the presents Christmas Eve or Christmas morning? The kids get to open their christmas pj’s on Christmas Eve right before they go to bed. The rest is Christmas Day.

20. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? Rude, mean, greedy people.

21. What theme or color are you using when you decorate? We really don’t have one.

22. Favorite for Christmas dinner? Ham, green bean casserole, and all the rest of the stuff that we fix. lol.

23. What do you want for Christmas this year? I really don’t want anything but, a happy, healthy, safe day. psst honey, kitchen aid mixer…..

24. Your most Spiritual moment of Christmas. Being able to freely worship God. And the gift he sent us. His son. Christmas makes you realize that the precious baby would grow up to shed his blood to save us all. That amazes me all year long though.

3 Responses

  1. You cheated on 17!!! I’m telling Santa!!LOL!! 😛

    I know all the words to The Night before Christmas…its my most favoritest ever Christmas book! 😀 Poor Jessica begs me not to read it, because I want to read it every night, so she will hide the book, but I will say the whole story from memory anyhow…LOL!

    I knew it, I just couldn’t see typing all of that again. lol. I love the night before Christmas. My kids got tired of it too.

  2. Your answers cracked me up. I bet you are so much fun to be around. Why can’t I remember any reindeer except for Dixen, and Rudolph. Of course, I do remember to open up my gifts. This year my husband and I are not going to exchange gifts because we bought a glass top for our kitchen table in October. I love it. So…I could put a bow on the table Christmas morning. When you are 57/68 you enjoy giving rather than receiving – at least we do. Besides, with the economy and our finances our grandchildren will be surprised with the lack of gifts from us. But…I think that is good because Christmas is about remembering our Savior’s birth and his life and death. I like the Night Before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring not even a mouse- oops we have one and still haven’t caught him. I don’t know where he went or what he is doing, but we’ve seen no evidence of him since we set 4 traps. He must be an educated mouse in our house. Oh, well that is not in The Night Before Christmas. LOL

  3. It’s Donner, not Donder, lol.

Leave a Reply

