I made it through…

2008 is coming to a close and The New Year is upon us. As I look back. It seems that I have no milestone markers to mark this year with except that in May it was one year since JT has been gone.

Last year I had so many. JT was born, He had surgery, he came off the vent, he had surgery, he had surgery, he had a blood transfusion, he smiled, he answers yes or no questions, we got to dress him for the first time, he moved to a big boy bed. JT had his first sucker. I got to stay the night with him for the first time. JT went outside. JT died. JT’s first birthday celebration with out him. My first halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas without him.

I got pretty much nothing that I know of, to mark this year. The only milestone that I have is The anniversary of his death. The first one and I made it through. His second birthday and I made it through. I still miss him terribly. But, I am making it through.

September, found out I was pregnant. I didn’t think it was possible and a really big surprise. I am making it through. So, 2008 was a lot of making it through.

2 of my girls started middle school, and 1 started high school. Oh boy am I am getting old. But, I am making it through. lol.

All kinds of personal things going on with close family, my house is in chaos most of the time, but, we are trudging through it and making it through.

So, 2009 please be nicer to us. I beg you. I don’t want to just make it through. I want to LIVE through it. Thank you very much.

Soo tootleloo 2008, I learned many things and made it through many things this year. But, I bid you Adeiu, in the nicest way possible. Good bye and God bless!

3 Responses

  1. May 2009 be the year that you truly live, sweetie. (((hugs)))

  2. 2008 was a monumental year for me and I too, look forward to 2009. You have a new baby on the way. Yeah!

    I am sure all of us who read your blog has great empathy of your sorrow and heartache. May God continue to grant you the wisdom and strength to move forward and may your memories bring comfort and solace.

  3. I too was happy to bid farewell to 2008, it is not a year full of wonderful happenings. The new year has to be better.

    My prayers will be with you as the new year comes and all the wonderful things awaiting you.

Leave a Reply

