Blog Block…

I do have a few things that I could write about but, they are personal and I am not sure that I would like to share them just yet. I go back and forth about how much I want to share about my family. I know my blog is supposed to be about just that, but, there are some things I don’t want out there so to speak.

I will say that all my girls are home and none of them will be staying with their dad anymore. I can’t tell you how happy it makes me to know that, I don’t have to take them back and forth. I don’t have to hear the well, I don’t live here crap they kept trying to pull. It has only been a few days, but, we are all getting along so nicely. I can’t believe it. I thought that they would fight me on this, but, they aren’t. Not one bit. It is kinda like they are relieved to be back too. And in some ways they probably are.

I so get to rock their world today when they get home from school because I am going to have a wonderful little chore chart ready for them. They have been warned, they groaned, they probably think I will forget. OH boy are they sadly mistaken.

My pregnancy is going great. I feel the baby every day which is just wonderful, but, weird at the same time. I think sometimes if I forget I am pregnant that it will go faster and there won’t be any complications, but, then, I feel a little blip blip. Can’t ignore my little peanut anymore.

I have been eating right and stuff, so don’t worry about that. I still know I am pregnant even though, sometimes I try to forget. And I do want this baby more than anything. That isn’t the issue. It is just the getting of the baby from the belly to my arms that I am having trouble dealing with. I am always waiting for the next shoe to drop. I am 18 weeks now, tomorrow I will be 19 weeks. I can’t wait until I pass that 26 weeks mark. Which will be in 6 weeks. Then maybe I can breathe better. But, first I have to make it passed the U/S on the 13th. We are going to make sure they really check the heart, the kidneys, the lungs and everything. I have questions upon questions.

Hubby and I are still mulling over names. Here are the top contenders in no particular order. Victoria Elizabeth, Aiden James, Phillip Eugene, Isabella Johanna, and Jasmine Rian.

Everyone have a wonderful day!

11 Responses

  1. Lovely names. Hang in there.

  2. I like the choices!!

    Glad that the girls seem to be adjusting to not going to dad’s and not fighting, hope that lasts. Take care of yourself and keep us updated about Peanut =)

    I’m sure that JT is very happy for you and your hubby about Peanut. I understand why you want to get past that 26 week mark, I would be the very same way, but keep your focus on Jesus as He and He alone will take you through this.

    Prayers and hugs all around.

  3. I LOVE Aiden James and Jasmine Rian. 🙂

  4. There is such a big pull with how much to put out there. I still don’t discuss many things in my blog, because I still prefer to talk about them one-on-one or face to face. I think you will work out the balance that suits you!

    Love the names, btw.

    Jo
    ICLW

  5. Would Rian be pronounced Ree-ann or Ryan?

    Happy ICLW!

  6. Lovely names! Good luck with your PG

    Take care ICLW

  7. I understand about struggling with how much to put out there–even when it’s anonymous. I think part of me is afraid of judgment–crazy.

    Beautiful names.

  8. I am so glad that things are going well for you. Take care of yourself and the little one. 🙂

  9. What beautiful, classic names.

    Happy ICLW!

  10. (Thanks for the ideas on my blog… no overstepping! 🙂 I haven’t tried a couple of them so I will have to! Thanks again for visiting my blog

    ICLW

  11. You seem to be making all the right choices for you children and your new baby.

    Good luck to you! ILCW

Leave a Reply

