And here I sit…

Coughing. It is 3 in the morning and I can’t sleep. I really wish I could take nyquil. I would drink the whole bottle. Just for a couple hours of sleep. That would be so nice.

I went to the hospital and got some anitbiotics. But, they said it would take a couple of days for them to kick in. They felt uncomfortable giving me cough medicine because of my clotting issue and the pregnancy together. So, first thing when my doctor opens, I am going to call them and see what they say. Hopefully they can get me something. That would be nice.

I have tried sudafed it does absolutely nothing for me.

N O T H I N G

I think it is useless. I think it is just a sugar pill and you are supposed to will it to work. Well, my will isn’t working.

Yesterday I dozed off long enough for Mikayla to decided she wanted to take the puppies out and play with them. I was awaken by all kinds of squawking. That was fun. But, she did really well with them. Even got them some food and was feeding them.

They are all squawking right now because I am up. I really should go play with them but, they make me cough more when I am around them.

Well, this is my hodge podge doesn’t make any sense post.

Have a great day everyone!!

7 Responses

  1. Oh Bobbie,
    I’m so sorry you are so sick:( I have read that honey and cinnamon help. I can’t remember the exact amount but I think it was a Tbsp honey and 1/4 tsp cinnamon taken together over a period of 3 days. It does coat the throat. I always like hot water with lemon in it too. If you were in my house this is what I would force on you;) Feel better soon.
    Lisa

  2. I am sorry. 😦 I hope the doctor was able to do something for you.

  3. I hope you are feeling better soon. There’s not much worse than being sick and having to suffer through it, because you can’t take something.

    In your other post: All of those are beautiful names.

    ICLW

  4. ((((Hugs)))) Hope you feel better very soon.

    We’ve had 4 different viruses floating thru our house in the last few weeks. Being pregnant and sick is no fun! 😦

  5. I’m sorry you are sick. I feel for you as I have been coughing for almost 2 weeks. But, I can take cold medicine cause I’m not PG. I hope the Dr. was able to give you something to help you feel better.

  6. Your hodge podge post made me laugh. Just because I’m feeling a little jumbled tonight too. A co-worker of mine just got over a nasty cold and has been swearing by hot fruit juice – like, warming pomegranite juice and other juices in the microwave before drinking them – says the vitamins get supercharged….

    I’ve never personally tried this, but all my home remedies involve alcohol. And that wouldn’t work for you right at this moment. Sorry – hot juice is all I got.

    iclw

  7. I hope you feel better soon! Being sick is definitely rough when you`re pregnant since therès so few things you can take.

    ICLW

Leave a Reply

