Monday, Monday….

It is Monday, the hubby goes back to work today after a week long shut down and the girls are getting ready for school. So, it is just me and Mikayla today. We have a bunch of stuff to do but, we might and might not do it. I am not sure yet.

Anyone see the Grammy’s last night? I saw them but, didn’t hear anything. Their vocals were really messed up. We could really hear the music but, not the singing. I just gave up. So disappointing. You would think that they would be able to fix something like that. Guess not.

The puppies are almost old enough now to go to new homes. They are getting soooo loud. They spent most of the day yesterday outside running around and laying in mud and loving it. It was a warm day yesterday. I was so afraid that they would catch pneumonia but, the hubster said that they are dogs they have fur they will be ok. My poor little daisy, she is the smallest and I don’t think I am letting her go anywhere by the way, came in shivering. So, I warmed her up and she fell asleep on me and was so into it started snoring. She was exhausted from all the fresh air. As were all the other ones. And Mikayla.

Mikayla sat down on the couch and was telling me all about the puppies and what they were doing and fell asleep right in the middle of a sentence. It was soo funny.

Well, I need to get off of here and start some laundry. Woo hoo for that. I have 3 loads on the table that need folded and put away and 5 x’s that that needs to actually be washed. I am hoping that I get most of it done today.

Everyone have a great day!!!!

3 Responses

  1. If we lived closer I’d come kidnap one of your puppies!! First though we have to get my girl her puppy some time this spring.

  2. *waving* Just a quick stop by. Glad everything is going well. I’ll peep in when I take a breath from schoolwork.

  3. The teacher I work with has puppies…well, her mama does. I’m working on the Man Beast to let us get one. They are basset hounds.

Leave a Reply

