I am such a slacker…

I have been slightly busy. We had some drama and I have been trying to figure out the best solution and I think I have got it. Pray that it helps. If you could pray for Harley she really needs it right now.

Ok, it was beyond drama, but, I am not going to go into it just yet, I have a blog post I am working on for it.

Peanut, or excuse me little Miss Victoria Elizabeth, or Tori-Beth as I have been calling her is doing great. Just a kickin away. She loves to hear Dolly Pardon 9 to 5. She just kicks away. It is actually quite hilarious. And Oh my if I don’t gain any weight this month, then something is wrong because my belly just went poof. I keep loosing Mikayla when she stands right in front of me. Today I am 24 weeks. Only 4 more months to go. It seems like it is starting to go fast. But, on the other had that I have been pregnant forever. But, I am finally enjoying it. And not stressing every 3.2 seconds.

Only 2 more weeks to get past the 26 week mark. Then 4 more weeks to get past the 30 week mark. I can’t believe it. Wow!

I am thinking of cutting Mikayla’s hair. It is almost to her backside, and it is really pretty but, she screams the whole time you are brushing it, and that is with braiding it every night and I really think a shorter maybe layered kinda cut is more for her. For my sanity at least. I still want it long enough to put in piggy tails but, not so long that if you leave it down for more than an hour it is a tangled mess. Her hair is thinner than my other girls and I think that is why it gets so tangly. My other girls have really thick hair and well, they have weight to theirs so, it doesn’t fly away. Plus, I am getting to preggo to chase her every where just to brush her hair. Then when I catch her I have to hold her down. I tell ya it isn’t pretty.

She is a really good little girl. She does what she is told, is very very helpful. She always wants to help clean in any way that she can. She makes me smile and tells me she loves me all the time for no reason. The only thing is the hair brushing. So, I figure a shorter cut will help ease some of that. I pray it will any way. And it is hair, it will grow back. Another plus is I want it to all grow back the same length, she decided to get gum stuck, and when I say stuck I mean really stuck in her hair and we had no choice but, to cut it out. This has been about 6 or 7 months ago, so, she has weird down to her chin bangs. And I don’t like bangs. Not at all. So, I want that to grow out, and catch up. I might whack my hair with her come to think of it. Make her feel a little better about it.

Well, since I have rambled on about not a thing anyone but me would be interested in, I guess I will let you go. lol

Have a great day!!!

3 Responses

  1. I remember having long hair when I was her age. I didn’t want it cut, but threw a total fit anytime my mom would come near me with a brush…and of course I didn’t take care of it by myself.

    The straw that broke the camels back was getting gum stuck in it, and then case of lice (ick!). That was it. It was over. Ya know, I remember getting it cut, and loving how easy the shorter style was. You’ll both be fine! Go for it!

  2. It is good to read from you again. 😀

    I had to do something similar with my girl, cutting the hair that is, she wouldn’t take care of it and fussed too much about my doing it for her. Now she is much better so she can have it longer though she does need a cut.

    I will be praying about your situation. (((((Bobbie)))))

  3. Baby Gurl has hair to the middle of her back. It’s a nightmare to brush. In fact, we’re going today to get it cut. Excuse me – trimmed…she doesn’t want it cut.

Leave a Reply

