Doctor’s Appt…

Today was my Doctor’s appointment. I am 25 weeks now. It went good. I have gained almost 6lbs. Finally, I have gained something. I feel good about that. Woo hoo!! There was some protein in my urine so, he told me to drink some more water. Which I don’t know how I can. I will be sloshing around here like a fish but, I will. And I have to go get that dratted gloucose test. ICK. I don’t wanna but, I will. lol.

I go back in 3 weeks and then I will start my 2 week appointments after that.

Oh she is also measuring big. She is measuring 30 weeks. So, he seems to think that I may be having a big baby. Yahoo on that one. I am really excited for that. My biggest was 9 lbs 1 oz. Hopefully not that ginormous because well, that would be a really big scar. lol. Not that I care I am just thinking about recovery time after a c-section here. I really don’t see me getting into a bikini ever so, the scar issue isn’t really an issue.

I can’t believe how close this is getting. I told Stacy on the way back here that I might start hyperventilating. It is just going sooo fast. I only have 3 1/2 months left but, if what he says is true and they schedule me for 39 weeks then I only have 3 months and 1 week left.

We have so much left to do. But, that is ok. Well get it done some how. I want to make some burp cloths and stuff for her so, I better get working on that pronto. I have so much material and a bunch of flannel so, I think that would be good for making the burp cloths. And I have some really cute material for a quilt that I want to make for her. And I want to make her a security blankie also.

Oh I am getting sooo excited.

Well, I am going to get off of here and go look through my stash and start sorting what I want to use and what I don’t and get an idea of what I am doing.

Tootles everyone and God Bless!

5 Responses

  1. Awwww! I am just so happy for you!

    (and drink, drink, drink!)

  2. Every time I I read a title on your blog that says, “Doctors Appointment”, I find myself holding my breath as I click on it, saying a prayer that things are going well.

    I’m glad to read that they are 🙂

  3. Yippee! Time is getting closer. I can’t wait till you have your sweet baby girl in your arms. The time will go by quickly.

  4. I am so excited for you. I was reading again on your tab about JT, and I must have missed the fact that your dh’s name was Micheal Thomas. My dh’s name is Michael Thomas (I think your Micheal and my Michael are spelled different with the ea and the ae, but never thought about it before. We are “sista’s” LOL Just thinking about you tonight, and came here to check on ya. Much love! Car

  5. I am so delighted that you are doing so well. All of us are excited and can’t wait for the new addition. I hope the time passes by quickly before you. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

