I thought this was it…

I was having contractions all day yesterday. Nothing I couldn’t handle. I figured they were Braxton Hicks. But, everything on me was hurting. My back, my legs, my belly, you name it. I finally about 8:00 last night called Stacy and told her that she needed to be Dr. Google for me and google preterm labor and she did and I fit like 5 out of the 7 things. So, after trying to get a hold of the doctor, who still hasn’t called back. I called the birthing center and they told me to come in. They said that I needed to trust my body and if that meant coming in then that is what I needed to do. So, we went in.

And can I say, we had the most hilarious nurse ever! You could tell that she loved her job. It was just too cool. She got me all hooked up and we monitored everything. The baby looks great. But, it seems that I have a Urinary Tract Infection (UTI). That is what is causing my uterus to be grumpy as she put it.

Stacy really wanted to have a baby last night. I realized I wasn’t ready yet. I got scared. I didn’t tell her that though. I was just going with it. But, knowing her she already knew. She also spilled a whole bunch of water on me last night. Thanks for the shower by the way. lol.

Even in that situation, we are crazy together. All we did was laugh so hard and had a great time. I was laughing so hard after she spilled the water on me the monitor was going crazy. The baby was flippin around everywhere. Really, I think you had to of been there. And she kept playing with my feet. And tickling them to make me laugh even harder.

But, anyway, I got an antibiotic, and then had to wait another 20 minutes then I could start ripping everything off and got to leave. Now, I must rest and drink plenty of fluids. So, false alarm last night. But, soon it will be the real thing. I am 35 weeks today. Only 4 more weeks until that c-section. Woo Hoo!!

All the kids are home today because our roof has sprung a leak and they have been up since the wee hours getting everything that we have packed and put up there out of there out of there and they are exhausted, so, I am going to go back to bed and they can take care of Mikayla today.

Everyone have a great day!!!!

God Bless!!

One Response

  1. Seems we are going thru the UTI thing together. LOL!

    I just don’t feel good at all today. I have 2 prescriptions from my doc visit yesterday….I guess it just takes awhile to take hold.

Leave a Reply

