2 year Angelversary… 05-17-09…

My Dearest Bubbas,

I can’t believe it has been two years. Two whole years since I looked upon your face and touched your warm body and held you in my arms. Two years of heartache and brokeness, and aching arms. Two years of trying to figure out what my place in life is. Two years of just plain downright missing you so much.

But, it has also been two years of healing, remembering, and laughing at the memories that we share. Remembering the love and warm snugglies and the kisses and the hugs. Remembering the fat chunky cheeks that I love to smoosh and kiss and pinch. I bet sometimes you thought I was that annoying Aunt everyone loves to avoid who can’t help but come up to you and smoosh your cheeks and gives you weird stuff for presents on holidays. But, I know we loved every moment of it. I could tell by the laughter in your eyes. It was an awesome ride that I wish never had to end.

I have stopped reliving the day you left us in our mind. I thought that if I stopped that the pain would go away and that it would make me forget you. But, the memories and good times replaced it and I remember. I know now that I will never forget you. But, there was always that fear that I would. I am so glad I have reached the milestone to where I know with out a doubt you will always be in my heart and my memories until I see you again.

This will always be the day to me that you were healed. Wholely and completely. I know alot of people don’t get it but, that is a day to be celebrated. You fought so long and hard and had so much hardship in this life that when you left us, it was a very hardwretching, words can’t describe feeling. But, on the other hand, it was also a day to be celebrated because you were with Jesus. You could breathe, there were no more tubes, and medications and just everything else that you endured during this lifetime. This is also our day to remember you. We make it special as you know and it is all for you. Because you deserve to be remembered, with love, not sadness, or bitterness. But, with the love that we all hold in our hearts for you, and always will.

Ok, seriously Bubba, I feel like I should break out with the song keep smiling, keep shining, knowing you can always count on me. That’s what friends are for.. Sorry, mommy’s humor breaks out in the weirdest times.

So, while there might be a few tears shed today. We are going to make sure that they are happy tears. Tears of love and rememberance just for you.

Love you so much!!!

Love Mommy!

p.s. Don’t forget to eat that chocolate pudding for me!

3 Responses

  1. (((hugs)))

  2. Big hugs and lots of love for you all Bobbie ❤

  3. Beautiful, Bobbie! What a beautiful way to remember!

Leave a Reply

