A little bit of wonderful…

This past week has been totally awesome. My whole pregnancy, I never thought that I would be leaving the hospital with a baby. I didn’t get my hopes up to high, and I didn’t get too excited. I just couldn’t imagine it. Leaving the hospital with a baby the same time that I did. It wasn’t feasible to me. But, I did. Thank you Jesus so much for answering my prayers far more than I ever expected.

Tori-Beth is just awesome. She is beautiful beyond words. I love to kiss her little chunky cheeks. The girls all love her and her daddy is totally infatuated with her. Not to mention Stacy, who I think if I turned my head would steal her right out from under me. She is soo loved.

Ever since watching Biggest Loser this last season and watching Philpe and Sione’s journey, I have totally come to love the Tongan culture. So, that is why I call her my little Tongan Princess. Especially with her little flower dress on and her little flower headband. I would put up a picture but, wordpress still isn’t letting me for some reason. Bad, bad wordpress.

I am just so thankful I am sitting her tired as I don’t know what, because I had to get up in the middle of the night to feed her. Tired because I can do nothing but, hold her. I love to feel her weight in my arms and just close my eyes and live in the moment. She makes the funniest faces and hardly ever cries. I know the crying part will probably not last, but, I love that part too. I guess I just wanted to say, she is totally awesome!! And I am going to enjoy it all.

3 Responses

  1. Yay! Congrats! I hope to be saying the same any day now. SO glad to know all is well and you are enjoying each other. Praise God!

  2. I am so glad that your prayers were answered with this pregnancy, Bobbie.

  3. Oh Bobbie! I am so happy for you all.

    Tori-Beth is a BEAUTIFUL baby! And I mean beautiful! (Have I said that already?) LOL!

Leave a Reply

